How to deactivate the "Quick Edition" in Google Photos

1 year ago

Google Photos has added a quick editing function in its latest update that allows you to edit a photo before sending it to WhatsApp, Telegram, Gmail or any other application. You just have to press a button so that the AI ​​enters into action and improves the quality of the image, adding filters and retouching colors and lighting.

However, despite the usefulness of this aggregate, the truth is that over time it can be annoying because, every time you want to send an image from Google photos, you must go through the section of the fast edition. Therefore, if you are not interested in retouching the images before sending them to their destination, in this article you will learn to disable this function.

Steps to disable the fast edition of Google Photos

The rapid edition will be enabled by default once you google photos to its latest version (7.28.757836303). Thus, regardless of whether you want to edit the photo or not, you will be forced to go through the edition section.

While you can jump this step by clicking a couple of buttons, if you use the Google Photos Gallery every day you can become a nuisance. To remove the fast edition do the following:

- Enter the Google photos application and press the icon of your profile located at the upper right angle.

Google Menu Photos

- A floating window will open with several options, select «Photos configuration».

Photo menu

- In the new menu, it's "shared."

Share images

- Turn off the "Edit quickly" function switch.

Remove fast edition

That is all you should do, when deactivating the function will not show the quick editing screen of Google Photos. Now, when you send an image, it will come directly to your destination without having to do anything else, making the process faster and more comfortable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your score: Useful

Go up