Facebook allows the editing of any post to the person who published it or, if it is a Company Page, to any administrator of the same who has an editing or administrator role.
For years, the social network no longer displays the warning message indicating that the content has been edited, as occurs in WhatsApp, for example).
However, even though the “edited” label has been removed, it can still be found out in some cases if a specific user has made a modification.
How to know when a post has been edited on Facebook

Since Facebook no longer always displays the “edited” label at a glance like it used to, you now have to check the post menu manually.
As a general rule, you should click on the update drop-down menu by clicking on the arrow to open the options menu and select the “Edit History” option.
This option will only be available if the user has modified the message in some way once published. If that option is not shown, it has not been edited.
This is true in publications, while in comments Facebook does continue to show the "edited" label when a modification is made. Of course, what you won't be able to know is how many times that content has been modified.
How to view Activity History on your own profile
What you can see with much more precision is the Activity History in your own profile, which will allow you to review your old posts.
To do this, you just have to go to your profile and click on "Menu".
There, go to “Activity Log” and click “View Activity History”.
You will only have to filter by "Posts" to see all your content.


Leave a Reply